My Run on the Cobblestone – Travel Thursday

2

September 20, 2012 by Lisa RunFastMama

I had an incredible run on the cobblestones before work today. Ended up going 3.46 miles in 33 minutes.  Pretty quick considering all the photos I took and pedestrians, cars an bikes I had to look out for. It was a chilly 38F, so perhaps that speed me up a bit.

20120920-095450.jpg
It is such a different workout to run on so many uneven surfaces. I felt so alert and aware as I took in my incredible surroundings!

20120920-095625.jpg
Ran through the city centre to the Danube river and over a bridge.  Amazed at how powerful the current was!

20120920-095825.jpg

Mornings like this I feel so blessed to be able to run and travel – combining them leads to experiencing a new city in a totally different way.  Regensburg was calm and quiet, the streets were starting to come to life, pastry shops were opening, crews were cleaning and repairing, and I was running.

20120920-095942.jpg

2 thoughts on “My Run on the Cobblestone – Travel Thursday

  1. Kara says:

    Wow that run looks amazing with that scenery!

  2. kmtreat says:

    Beautiful pictures. Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

Join 1,552 other followers

