Um, Honey, What’s That for Dinner?

2

October 2, 2012 by Lisa RunFastMama

Two bites into the dish, that is what he asks me….  Perhaps it was the squash that threw him off, he was expecting noodles after all.  Wouldn’t you???

After a long day at work, then the orthodontist, I was craving something filling.  Warm, hearty comfort food.

Of course I did not have any pasta sauce, but I did have some pizza sauce.

20121002-183201.jpg

 

 

I also had some mushrooms.  Wishing I had an onion though, as that would have made this dish texture wise.  If I wasnt so hungry I would have sautéed some of that garlic bunch in the background,  but it was enough effort to wash and cut the mushrooms.

 

20121002-183215.jpg

 

I thought about making my Tinkadya rice pasta, but remembered that I roasted the spaghetti squash on Sunday so that would be my noodle base.

 

 

20121002-183230.jpg

 

Some organic grass-fed ground beef for protein, sautéed with the mushrooms until fully cooked.

20121002-183237.jpg

 

Pasta, oh wait, Pizza sauce added in once meat was fully cooked.

20121002-183246.jpg

 

Then topped off the squash with the mix.

20121002-183256.jpg

Added a dash of salt and this ended up being VERY yummy!   Hubby’s last comment was “I think it has a lot of flavor!”  I was pleased as it was very eat clean, gluten free and Paleo.

This is how I usually cook each night, use what I have on hand and make it work.  Now if you excuse me, I’m going for seconds.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Um, Honey, What’s That for Dinner?

  1. kmtreat says:

    Looks good minus the mushrooms.

Leave a Reply

Join 1,552 other followers

